Heritage DistrictArchived News2014 District Awards


Heritage District, Boy Scouts of America

Heritage District, Hudson Valley Council, Boy Scouts of America announces our volunteer recognition
awards for 2013 to 2014. Please join us on Thursday May 1st at
Knights of Columbus, 18 Hallock St, Washingtonville 
to honor our recipients of the District Award of Merit, Cub Scout Leader, Boy Scout Leader, 
and Venturing Leader Awards. The recognition and awards dinner will begin at 6:00 PM. 
Please register at the link below and join us for an evening of Fun and Fellowship.
HR-District Dinner



District Award of Merit

Greg Crisci

Wynn Elizabeth Kloski

Brad McCoy


Charter Organization Representative of the Year

Jay Domeseck T-45


Hidden Hero Award

Tara Cowart P-23

Danine Giorgianni P-327


Cub Scout Achievement Award

Tom Giorgianni P-327


Cubmaster of the Year

Bob Zamenick P-327


Pack Committee Chairman of the Year   

Heather Pillsworth P-16


Pack Committee Member of the Year   

Monica Stephan P-16


Tiger Leader of the Year

Regina DeFazio P-16  


Webelos Leader of the Year

John Cross P-23  


Den Leader of the Year

Robert Small P-717  


Scoutmaster of the Year

Ed Howard T-28


Assistant Scoutmaster of the Year  

Brian Tighe T-316


Troop Committee Chairman of the Year

Carolyn Brockway T-316 


Troop Committee Member of the Year 

Janet Speranza T-206


Boy Scout Achievement Award   

Ron Prestia T-340 


Venturing Crew Committee Chairman of the Year

T. Scot Brown C-135


Venturing Crew Committee Member of the Year

Dan Davis C-135



Spark Plug Awards

Mike Chanat T-340

Carl Heitmuller P-28

Gerry Calderwood T-28

Tanya Bray T-316

Laurisa Sampson T-316

Richard Zechini T-316

Dr. Hal Jones T-316

Michael Brockway T-316

Rachel Neff P-23

Richard Lyttle T-27

Sean McCue P-23

Nicola Torrez P-717

Kelley Zamenick P-327

Kevin McNeilly P-340

Jennifer Gillespi P-327

Frank Jones P-16

Tim Pillsworth P-16

Ross Topliff P-327

Sarah Andrews P-23

Laura Fuentes T-316

Dan Cooke T-28

Roberta Brown C-135

Mary Ellen Domesech C-135


Commissioner of the Year

Floyd Skakel



Lola Kusomoto



Please join us at the Heritage District Dinner on Thursday May 1st to honor the recipients of the 2014 District Awards. Ticket can be bought on line for $25.OO. To register for the event please go to the following link: